Most days I’ve really got it together. I struggle internally with my life’s circumstances, but I get up every day and put on my big girl panties and a smile and do what I have to do to, at the very least, keep myself and my struggle financially afloat. But there are some days (and today is one of them) that I feel such a heavy weight on me and I feel so thinly stretched that I can do nothing other than come home, toss myself into bed, and have a good cry. It’s as dramatic as it sounds.

I have no right to complain about my life. My struggles pale in comparison to those of others in this world. And despite my struggles I’m very happy with my life. But I’m human and there are days when it all just feels like too much. And I want things to be easier. And I don’t want to worry about money. Or my lack of a husband. And I don’t want to be tired all the time. You know?

I’ll be fine tomorrow I’m sure. But please, wherever you are, just send a hug my way.

33 thoughts on “

  1. Saying a heartfelt prayer for you right now. Remember, the fact that many others are far worse off doesnt’t mean you don’t have the right to feel depressed or regretful at times; don’t feel guilty about that.

  2. I had this exact same day yesterday. From the time I woke up until I went to bed, I just felt crushed by the weight of everything. Maybe we were having sympathy-sister pains. But I am sending all my love and a ton of tight hugs your way. Love you. Xoxo

  3. Awww, I’m sorry to hear that. Even though others have it worse, your pain is still valid as Danielle said. Hugs from California : )

  4. “I have no right to complain about my life. My struggles pale in comparison to those of others in this world.” I take issue with this statement. It’s not about comparing who has it worse. They’re YOUR struggles, and they are REAL, so they matter. Lots of hugs headed your way from Florida. Hang in there 🙂

  5. I think it’s some kind of depression that can happen at times to every normal person. There are people with happy families and lots of money going through this. One way to cope is to get busy. But I am afraid you’ll get this even then; though the frequency will be less.
    Anyway, lots of hugs from me & my family, cheer up! 🙂

  6. Hi Mandy, I have some questions if you can answer for me. I was wondering when you travel do you use your iqama or your American passport as of present? Just wondering the procedures for married and divorced foreign women when using the I.d. And when you were traveling out of the country when you were married did you use your iqama or your husband sponsor your entry/exit visa? Thank you.

    • Hi there! When I was married my husband had to grant the exit reentry permit which is used in combination with my passport when leaving the country. As my own sponsor I issue my own exit reentry on my own passport for traveling outside. The iqama cannot get you into or out of the country. Traveling inside the country only requires the use of your Iqama, whatever the status.

  7. Sorry I meant did your husband sponsor your entry/ exit visa on your American passport, on that last sentence?

  8. Hello Mandi, I am very pleased to see you back on this platform telling us about life in Saudi Arabia 🙂 I missed reading your life experience. Bentornata!

Tell me what you think!